Football All-Conference Announced

Story by posted on December 1, 2011. Filed under Football,Men's Sports,Sports. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

by Barrett Henderson

EOU Athletic Department


WHITEFISH, Mont. – Frontier Conference commissioner Kent Paulson announced the 2011 Football All-Conference teams Wednesday November 11.

Carroll College’s Mike Van Diest was selected as the 2011 Coach of the Year. Carroll College running back Chance Demarais was named the Offensive Player of the Year. Montana State-Northern defensive lineman Will Andrews was named Defensive Player of the Year.  Demarais is the conference’s nomination for NAIA Player of the Year.


2011 First Team All-Conference

Will Hunter

Eastern Oregon         OL       6-3      300     Jr.        Oak Harbor, Wash.

2011 Second Team All-Conference Offense

Chris Ware

Eastern Oregon         QB       6-1      218     Sr.        Rainier, Ore.

Kevin Sampson

Eastern Oregon         RB       5-10    200     Sr.        Seattle, Wash.

Dillon Bedford

Eastern Oregon         TE       6-4      225     Sr.        Arroyo Grande, Calif.

Abraham Naway

Eastern Oregon         WR      6-0      190     So.       Boise, Idaho


2011 First Team All-Conference Defense

Marc-Avery Airhart

Eastern Oregon         LB      6-0     235     Sr.       Renton, Wash.

Max Hannah

Eastern Oregon         DB      5-11   180     So.      Ferndale, Wash.


2011 Second Team All-Conference Defense

Wes Orr

Eastern Oregon         DL       6-2     225    Fr.      Deary, Idaho

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>